Skip to main content
State Seal State Seal State Seal
Home Button Home Button Home Button

Speaker Rosenberger Announces Specialized House Task Forces

March 14, 2017
Republican Newsroom

COLUMBUS—Speaker of the Ohio House Clifford A. Rosenberger (R-Clarksville) today officially announced a slate of new task forces that will be responsible for addressing specific policy areas in Ohio and potentially making legislative recommendations to House standing committees.

The newly named bipartisan task forces are as follows:

Speaker’s Task Force on Alzheimer’s and Dementia
Chair: Rep. Dorothy Pelanda (R-Marysville)

Speaker’s Task Force on HOPES (Heroin, Opioids, Prevention, Education and Safety)
Chair: Rep. Robert Sprague (R-Findlay)

Speaker’s Task Force on Energy Policy
Chair: Rep. Bill Seitz (R-Cincinnati)

Speaker’s Task Force on Education and Poverty
Chair: Rep. Bob Cupp (R-Lima)

Speaker’s Task Force on BRAC and Military Affairs
Chair: Rick Perales (R-Beavercreek)

“These various task forces will provide us the opportunity to dive deeper into subject matters that affect Ohioans all across the state,” Speaker Rosenberger said. “Each of them will work to find solutions to some of Ohio’s most pressing issues and will collaborate with experts and interested parties to increase our understanding of these topics in order to forge a productive pathway forward.”

Notices and full task force memberships will be released by chairs at a later date. Task forces will begin holding interested party meetings beginning in April or May.