Skip to main content
State Seal State Seal State Seal
Home Button Home Button Home Button

Local legislators receive committee appointments

Published By The Advertiser-Tribune on February 2, 2021
Riordan T. McClain In The News

The Ohio House of Representatives has announced committee assignments for each of its 99 members, including local legislators Gary Click and Riordan McClain.

Click represents the 88th house district, which contains portions of Seneca and Sandusky counties. He was appointed to four committees: energy and natural resources; families, aging and human services; primary and secondary education; and behavioral health and recovery supports.

“I appreciate Speaker Cupp’s decisions on appointing me to these various committees,” said Click. “We have a lot of important work to do for Ohioans, and I anticipate a very busy year within these committees as we begin to move bills forward through our intricate legislative process. I am confident we will provide effective solutions on many issues for Ohio families.”

McClain, who represents the 87th district containing parts of Crawford, Morrow, Wyandot, Seneca and Marion counties, is continuing his service as the vice-chair of the transportation and public safety committee. He began the position in his previous term.

McClain was also appointed to the infrastructure and rural development committee and the ways and means committee.

“Rural Ohio has been negatively impacted by the devastation of this past year, and good policy decisions will be vital to our full recovery,” McClain said. “We are overdue to get to work this year and I look forward to doing so alongside the talented local leaders we have throughout District 87.”

Bill Reineke is another local leader focusing on transportation. As the newly-elected Ohio State Senator for District 26, he’s the vice-chair of the Senate’s transportation committee.

Reineke is also serving on the energy and public utilities committee, the workforce and higher education committee and the small business and economic opportunity committee. His policy priorities focus on job creation, workforce training, economic development and downtown revitalization.

Read Full Article