Skip to main content
State Seal State Seal State Seal
Home Button Home Button Home Button

State Rep. Lipps Announces District Winners of 2019 "Become a Legislator for a Day" Essay Contest

May 23, 2019
P. Scott Lipps News

COLUMBUS—State Representative Scott Lipps (R-Franklin) today announced the winners of the “Become a Legislator for a Day” essay contest for Warren County’s fourth graders. Fourth grade students from schools around Warren County were asked to write essays about famous Ohioans from their district explaining how that person became famous and how they made an impact on the State of Ohio and/or the United States as a whole. Out of hundreds of participants, forty were selected in recognition of their hard work.

The winners are as follows:

Josie Griffin

Gabe Pettit

Emma Campbell

Bruno Astudillo

Lilly Ballak

Annabella Baker

Noah Bilinski

Luke Holweger

Brooklyn Adams

Maycie Fugate

Christian Knipper

Paige Hines

Maia Stewart

Jayden Walters

Ally Barnes

Annie Steckel

Carson Fletcher

Samantha Burt

Garrett Greatorex

Jenna Wager

Cameron Joseph

Reagan Clark

Luke O'Donnell

Samantha Mueller

Grace Walker

Ethan Marks

Addyson Hunt

Hayden Alexander

Delilah Smith

Ian Laubernds

Kevin Houser

Emma Parker

Macallan Beerse

Cassandra Stuart

Kinley Scott

Jared Vernezze

Lance Whaley

Hannah Burlile

Charli Mueller

Bailee Sizemore

These winners will be spending a day in Columbus with Representative Lipps, touring the Ohio Statehouse, learning about our state government, and holding a mock legislative session.