Skip to main content
State Seal State Seal State Seal
Home Button Home Button Home Button

Representative Koehler Honors Cedarville University School of Pharmacy

December 1, 2015
J. Kyle Koehler News

Press Release Poster

COLUMBUS—State Representative Kyle Koehler (R-Springfield) recently honored the Cedarville University School of Pharmacy during an Ohio House session for its recent championship at the All-Ohio Residency Showcase Competition, as well as earning the Student Community Engaged Service Award from the American Association of Schools of Pharmacy.

Representative Koehler, joined by Representative Rick Perales (R-Beavercreek) and Representative Bob Hackett (R-London), presented two resolutions to Dr. Marc Sweeny, dean of the Cedarville School of Pharmacy. The first resolution was in recognition of the students’ achievements at the Ohio Society of Health-System Pharmacists All-Ohio Residency Showcase Competition, at which Cedarville’s team took top prize in the Clinical Skills Competition and the Ohio Annual Pharmacy Bowl. The second resolution honored the pharmacy school’s selection as a recipient of the Student Community Engaged Service Award for the students’ service to Dayton’s homeless population.

“I am very proud of the work of the students and faculty at the School of Pharmacy,” said Koehler. “Both of these accomplishments are a result of their dedication and determination, and I am honored to recognize them for their hard work.”

Cedarville University’s School of Pharmacy is a seven year program and will graduate its first class of pharmacists in May.