Skip to main content
State Seal State Seal State Seal
Home Button Home Button Home Button

Majority Leadership Team Statement on Vote Removing Householder as Speaker

July 30, 2020
Bill Seitz News

COLUMBUS – The following statement can be attributed to Speaker Pro Tempore Jim Butler (R-Oakwood), Majority Floor Leader Bill Seitz (R-Cincinnati), Assistant Majority Floor Leader Anthony DeVitis (R-Green), Majority Whip Jay Edwards (R-Nelsonville) and Assistant Majority Whip Laura Lanese (R-Grove City):

“Today’s strong bipartisan vote to remove Larry Householder as Speaker of the Ohio House of Representatives is not a decision any member of the House took lightly, but it was clear that Mr. Householder is unable to effectively lead the House. This is an opportunity to move the House forward and continue our work to move Ohio forward. It is our hope that the Ohio House will soon elect a new Speaker to lead this institution.”