COLUMBUS—During yesterday’s House Session, State Representative Terry Johnson (R-McDermott) presented a resolution honoring the Wheelersburg High School football team on winning the 2017 Division V State Championship.

In addition to their 15-0 undefeated season, the team has a 35 game regular season winning streak, and had record setting attendance for the Division V State Football game with 9,778 spectators. Wheelersburg High School is also an Ohio High School Football Coach Association (OHSFCA) Academic All Ohio Team.

“With this championship 2017 team, Wheelersburg High School continues its tradition of strong athletic competition,” said Johnson. “Not only that, the Wheelersburg School District continues to build good and capable citizen leaders through a strong emphasis on academics. They represent Scioto County well, and indeed all of Ohio can take pride in what these young men have accomplished.”

Head Coach Rob Woodward accepted the award along with five Senior Captains: Nic Parsley, CJ Hall, Alex George, Bryson Keeney, and Xander Carmichael.

Video of the presentation and be viewed and shared from this link:

Featured Posts

Bill Passes House To Honor Beloved Southern Ohioans


State Representative Terry Johnson (R-McDermott) is pleased to announce the Ohio House’s passage of House Bill 36, legislation that memorializes three important individuals from Southern Ohio.