Rep. Denson Statement On State Mask Mandate For Hamilton County
County falls in Level 3 of the state's new COVID-19 alert system
July 07, 2020
[ Sedrick Denson Home | Sedrick Denson Press ]

COLUMBUS—State Rep. Sedrick Denson (D-Cincinnati) issued a statement today following Gov. DeWine’s executive order to require facemasks in several Ohio counties, including Butler, Cuyahoga, Franklin, Hamilton, Huron, Montgomery, and Trumbull. Each of the counties falls within Level 3 of the state’s new Public Health Advisory System, which was unveiled July 2. Level 3 indicates very high exposure and spread of coronavirus.

Several cities in Ohio have already moved to require facemasks, including Cincinnati, Cleveland, Columbus and Dayton.

“Wearing a mask isn’t a political positon, it’s a social responsibility,” Rep. Denson said. “This is something relatively small and simple that most all of us can do to protect one another.”


Featured Posts

Reps. Denson, Kelly, Ingram, Miranda Outraged At Republican General Election Proposal


State Reps. Brigid Kelly (D-Cincinnati), Catherine Ingram (D-Cincinnati), Sedrick Denson (D-Cincinnati), and Jessica Miranda (D-Forest Park) today issued the following statements in response to House Bill (HB) 680, the Ohio House Republican Caucus general election plan: