COLUMBUS –Speaker Larry Householder (R-Glenford) today announced that State Representative Scott Wiggam (R-Wooster) was appointed Chairman of the State and Local Government Committee. The committee will consider legislative issues that are pertinent to local governance as well as state operations.

"I am honored that Speaker Householder selected me to chair the State and Local Government committee”, said Representative Wiggam. “I look forward to using my experience to tackle the challenges that face our local communities and our state."

Representative Wiggam was also named to the Energy and Natural Resources and Public Utilities committees where he will work to pass meaningful legislation that benefits consumers while ensuring that Ohioans have sustainable energy sources for years to come.

The committees will begin meeting on Tuesday, February 12, 2019.

Representative Wiggam served as Wayne County Commissioner for 12 years before being elected to serve Wayne County as State Representative. He is currently in his second term representing District 1.

Featured Posts

"POW/MIA Remembrance Act" Clears Legislature, Awaits Governor's Consideration

Columbus - 

State Representative Scott Wiggam (R-Wooster) today announced that the Ohio House concurred on Senate changes to the “POW/MIA Remembrance Act,” legislation that would expand the use of the POW/MIA military flag at certain state and public buildings. 


Guest Column From State Representative Scott Wiggam: The State Operating Budget


Every two years Ohio is required to enact a balanced budget. Introduced by the governor and amended by the House and Senate, this budget allocates anticipated revenues to various state agencies and other government functions, including schools, libraries and local government.  


Representative Wiggam Sworn In As State Representative Of The 1st House District

Columbus - 

State Representative Scott Wiggam (R-Wooster) was sworn in yesterday as a member of the Ohio House of Representatives for the 132nd General Assembly. He represents the 1st Ohio House District, which encompasses all of Wayne County.