State Representative Ryan Smith (R - Bidwell) today announced that he will be holding office hours in Lawrence County on Tuesday, March 26th.

9:30 – 10:30 am – OU Proctorville
111Private Drive 516
Proctorville, OH 45669
Freeman-Carver Seminar Room

11:00 – noon – Lawrence County Chamber of Commerce
216 Collins Avenue
South Point, OH 45680
Conference Room

“It is important that elected officials connect with their constituents back home, who have everyday problems and common sense suggestions to make our government work better. This schedule will help me be available to anyone who has any concerns in the Lawrence County area. Everyone is welcome to stop by,” said Smith.

Representative Smith holds regular office hours throughout the 93rd House District.

Featured Posts

Rep. Ryan Smith Announced As Chair Of House Finance Committee


Speaker of the Ohio House Clifford A. Rosenberger (R-Clarksville) today announced that State Representative Ryan Smith (R-Bidwell) will continue to serve as Chairman of the House Finance Committee for the 132nd General Assembly, after previously serving as chair in the 131st General Assembly.


Milestone Reached To Bring Grocer To Vinton County

Columbus - 

State Representative Ryan Smith (R-Bidwell) today announced that preliminary terms between the Finance Fund and Campbell’s Market have been agreed upon to bring a grocery store to Vinton County.  


State Rep. Ryan Smith Welcomes Ohio House Agriculture And Rural Development Committee To Gallia County

Columbus - 

The Ohio House Agriculture and Rural Development Committee held a hearing yesterday in Bidwell at Green Valley Gathering Place, focused primarily on livestock.


Conference Report On State Operating Budget Passes Ohio House


The Ohio House of Representatives today approved the conference committee report for Amended Substitute House Bill 64, which is the state operating budget. The legislation lowers the income tax, ensures adequate funding for Ohio schools, freezes tuition costs on colleges and helps small businesses. It is now being sent to the Governor for his signature.