Rep. Perales Announces Introduction Of Bill To Fund Community Improvement Projects
SB 310 invests in Hobson Freedom Park, encourages economic development
April 13, 2016
[ Rick Perales Home | Rick Perales Press ]

State Representative Rick Perlaes (R-Beavercreek) today announced that a bill to fund community improvement projects was introduced in the state legislature.

Senate Bill 310, also known as the capital budget bill, invests a total of nearly $2.6 billion in funding across Ohio for priorities like infrastructure, workforce development and the arts.

The original version of the bill includes $250,000 in funding for Hobson Freedom Park, which is located in Fairborn. The park hosts major soccer tournaments for teams from throughout the Midwest, and also has a picnic area which is open to the public. Over 77,000 people visited the park in 2015 alone. This funding would help to improve amenities such as playgrounds, restrooms, and concessions for visitors.

“Hobson Freedom Park is already a prime location to host soccer tournaments in Ohio,” said Perales. “Improvements to the facility will make it even more attractive to visitors and help to drive further economic development in the area.”

The capital budget is the product of close collaboration between Governor John Kasich, state agencies, presidents of Ohio’s colleges and universities, local leaders, legislative members and leaders, members of the economic development community, and others within Ohio’s communities.

Featured Posts

Rep. Rick Perales Appointed To Chair Of House Higher Education Subcommittee

Columbus - 

Today, Speaker of the Ohio House Clifford A. Rosenberger (R-Clarksville) appointed Rep. Rick Perales (R-Beavercreek) as chair of the House Finance Higher Education Subcommittee.


Rick Perales Sworn In As State Representative Of The 73rd House District


State Representative Rick Perales (R-Beavercreek) recently was sworn in as a member of the Ohio House of Representatives for the 130th General Assembly. He represents the 73rd Ohio House District, which includes Bath Township, Beavercreek, Bellbrook, Centerville, Clifton Village, Fairborn, Huber Heights, Kettering, Miami Township, Sugarcreek Township and Yellow Springs Village.