COLUMBUS—Following this evening’s Senate passage of Senate Joint Resolution 5, Speaker of the Ohio House Clifford A. Rosenberger (R-Clarksville) released the following statement:

“Tonight, Ohio took one step closer to historic, bipartisan congressional redistricting reform. SJR 5 is the product of months of hard work and collaboration between the House, Senate and a coalition of engaged citizens. Throughout this process, I have enjoyed working with President Obhof, Minority Leader Yuko and Senators Huffman and Sykes. Additionally, I especially appreciate all the diligent work that Reps. Schuring and Cera have put into securing this historic legislation on behalf of the House. I look forward to bringing this proposal up for a vote on the House floor tomorrow.”

Ohio House session is scheduled for tomorrow, February 6th, beginning at 12:30 p.m.

Featured Posts

Legislation Safeguarding Taxpayer Dollars And Preventing Credit Card Abuse Passes Ohio House

Columbus - 

State Representatives Dave Greenspan (R-Westlake) today announced that the Ohio House has passed legislation creating standards for the use of credit and debit cards by political subdivisions, which he joint sponsored with Rep. Kirk Schuring (R-Canton).


Rep. Reineke Elected To Serve On Majority Caucus Leadership Team

Columbus - 

During today’s House session, State Representative Bill Reineke (R-Tiffin) was unanimously elected by his colleagues to serve as House Assistant Majority Whip, following the departure of Rep. Robert McColley, who has been appointed to the Ohio Senate. 


Legislation Allowing For Multi-Jurisdictional Seneca County Drug Court Passes Ohio House

Columbus - 

State Representative Bill Reineke (R-Tiffin) today announced that the Ohio House of Representatives has unanimously passed legislation that will enhance efficiency in the way Seneca County courts address low-level drug offenses.


Reps. Thompson, Greenspan Applaud Passage Of Bill Affirming Ohio's Ties With Israel

Columbus - 

State Representatives Andy Thompson (R-Marietta) and Dave Greenspan (R-Westlake) today announced that the Ohio House passed House Concurrent Resolution 10, which condemns the Boycott, Divestment and Sanctions (BDS) movement and brings attention to incidents of anti-Semitism at college campuses in Ohio.