COLUMBUS – Speaker Larry Householder (R-Glenford) announced the following changes to House Standing and Special Committees:

House Standing Committees:

Aging and Long-Term Care:

Appoint: Representative D.J. Swearingen (R-Port Clinton) as Vice-Chair

Appoint: Representative Cindy Abrams (R- Harrison)

Remove: Representative Bill Reineke (R-Fremont)

Agriculture and Rural Development:

Appoint: Representative Brian Baldridge (R-Winchester)

Remove: Representative Bill Seitz (R-Cincinnati)

Civil Justice:

Appoint: Representative Derek Merrin (R-Sylvania)

Remove: Representative Laura Lanese (R-Grove City)

Commerce and Labor:

Appoint: Representative Cindy Abrams (R-Harrison)

Remove: Representative Anthony DeVitis (R-Green)

Economic and Workforce Development:

Appoint: Representative Jason C. Stephens (R- Kitts Hill)

Remove: Representative Anthony DeVitis (R-Green)


Appoint: Representative Craig Riedel (R-Defiance)

Appoint: Representative Candice Keller (R-Middletown)

Remove: Representative Doug Green (R- Mt.Orab)


Appoint: Representative Haraz Ghanbari (R-Perrysburg) 

Finance Subcommittee on Primary and Secondary Education

Appoint: Representative Haraz Ghanbari (R-Perrysburg)

Financial Institutions:

Appoint: Representative Derek Merrin (R-Sylvania)

Appoint: Representative Catherine Ingram (D-Cincinnati)


Appoint: Representative Adam Holmes (R-Nashport)

Remove: Representative Mark Romanchuk (R-Mansfield)

Higher Education:

Appoint: Representative Cindy Abrams (R-Harrison)

Primary and Secondary Education:

Appoint: Representative Don Jones (R-Freeport) as Chair

Appoint: Representative Susan Manchester (R- Waynesfield) as Vice-Chair

Appoint: Representative Bill Roemer (R-Richfield)

Appoint: Representative Jason C. Stephens (R-Kitts Hill)

Public Utilities:

Appoint: Representative Cindy Abrams (R-Harrison)

State and Local Government

Appoint: Representative Jason C. Stephens (R-Kitts Hill) as Vice-Chair

Appoint: Representative D.J. Swearingen (R-Port Clinton)

Remove: Representative Timothy Ginter (R-Salem)

Ways and Means:

Appoint: Representative Jason C. Stephens (R-Kitts Hill)

Remove: Representative Bill Reineke (R-Fremont)

Remove: Representative Rick Carfagna (R-Westerville)

House Special Committees:

Ohio Cystic Fibrosis Legislative Task Force:

Appoint: Representative Scott Lipps (R-Franklin)

Appoint: Representative Timothy Ginter (R-Salem)

Appoint: Representative Randi Clites (D- Ravenna)

Appoint: Chad Hawley (Public Member)

Appoint: Christopher Gerdes (Public Member)

Appoint: Lauryn Tubesing (Public Member)

Study Committee on Dropout Prevention and Recovery Schools:

Appoint: Representative Gayle Manning (R-North Ridgeville)

Legislative Committee on Public Health Futures:

Appoint: Representative Scott Lipps (R-Franklin)

Appoint: Representative Beth Liston (D-Dublin)

Appoint: Amy Bush Stevens (Public Member)

Appoint: Veronica Sims (Public Member)

Commission on Infant Mortality:

Appoint: Erika Clark Jones (Public Member)

Report Card Study Committee

Appoint: Representative Lisa Sobecki (D-Toledo)


Featured Posts

Ohio House OKs Voucher Overhaul Plan


COLUMBUS – A plan to replace the EdChoice voucher program and lay the foundation for an overhaul of Ohio’s school report card and testing system has been approved by the Ohio House of Representatives.


Representative Larry Householder Elected Speaker


COLUMBUS – On January 7th, Representative Larry Householder (R-Glenford) was elected Speaker of the Ohio House of Representatives for the 133rd General Assembly. Householder represents the 72nd House District, encompassing all of Coshocton and Perry counties, as well as parts of Licking County. Representative Householder, currently serving his second consecutive term in the Ohio House, previously served as Speaker from 2001 to 2004.


Speaker Householder Announces Several Appointments


COLUMBUS – Speaker Larry Householder made several appointments today to the following special committees, the Controlling Board, and the Legislative Task Force on Redistricting. 


Speaker Householder Announces Ohio House Communications Director


COLUMBUS –Speaker Larry Householder today announced the selection of Gail Crawley as Communications Director for the Ohio House of Representatives.