COLUMBUS – On February 6th, Speaker Larry Householder (R-Glenford) announced the election of the Ohio House Republican leadership team for the 133rd General Assembly:

Speaker Pro Tempore: Rep. Jim Butler (R-Oakwood)

Majority Floor Leader: Rep. Bill Seitz (R-Cincinnati)

Assistant Majority Floor Leader: Rep. Anthony DeVitis (R-Green)

Majority Whip: Rep. Jay Edwards (R-Nelsonville)

Assistant Majority Whip: Rep. Laura Lanese (R-Grove City)

“I am excited to announce the House Republican leadership team today,” said Speaker Householder. “The leadership team we have assembled will work hard to ensure that our legislative policy agenda delivers results for Ohioans.”

Featured Posts

Representative Larry Householder Elected Speaker


COLUMBUS – On January 7th, Representative Larry Householder (R-Glenford) was elected Speaker of the Ohio House of Representatives for the 133rd General Assembly. Householder represents the 72nd House District, encompassing all of Coshocton and Perry counties, as well as parts of Licking County. Representative Householder, currently serving his second consecutive term in the Ohio House, previously served as Speaker from 2001 to 2004.


Speaker Householder Announces Several Appointments


COLUMBUS – Speaker Larry Householder made several appointments today to the following special committees, the Controlling Board, and the Legislative Task Force on Redistricting. 


Speaker Householder Announces Ohio House Communications Director


COLUMBUS –Speaker Larry Householder today announced the selection of Gail Crawley as Communications Director for the Ohio House of Representatives.


Representative Hambley Appointed To Co-Chair Of Newly Created Economic Development Committee

Columbus - 

State Representative Steve Hambley (R-Brunswick) this week was appointed by Ohio House Speaker Ryan Smith (R-Bidwell) to serve as Co-Chair of the Regional Economic Development Alliance Study Committee.