COLUMBUS – State Representative Reggie Stoltzfus (R-Paris Twp.) announced that Ohio Governor Mike DeWine has declared a state of emergency in 63 Ohio counties this week. These counties experienced severe weather last month which caused extreme highway damage.

This emergency declaration issued by Governor DeWine provides access to federal emergency relief funds for local governments and the Ohio Department of Transportation to repair the recent damages.

In June, Stark County experienced heavy rain and severe weather that resulted in road and bridge damage.

"Severe weather has taken its toll on Stark County roads and bridges; this emergency declaration will help fund the needed repairs for our communities," Rep. Stoltzfus said.

The impacted 63 Ohio counties are: Adams, Ashland, Ashtabula, Athens, Belmont, Brown, Butler, Carroll, Clermont, Clinton, Columbiana, Coshocton, Crawford, Cuyahoga, Delaware, Erie, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Gallia, Geauga, Greene, Guernsey, Hamilton, Harrison, Highland, Hocking, Holmes, Huron, Jackson, Jefferson, Knox, Lake, Lawrence, Licking, Lorain, Madison, Mahoning, Marion, Medina, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Morrow, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Pickaway, Pike, Portage, Preble, Richland, Ross, Scioto, Stark, Summit, Trumbull, Tuscarawas, Union, Vinton, Warren, Washington, and Wayne.

Featured Posts