State Representative Mike Duffey (R-Worthington) recently presented a House commendation to local soccer player Samantha Edwards during a session of the Ohio House of Representatives.

Edwards, a junior at Dublin Coffman High School, was named the Central Ohio Player of the Year and was selected as First Team All OCC, First Team All District, “Super 12” in Central Ohio, “Super 12 Team Captain,” First Team All Ohio, and First Team High School All American.

Additionally, Edwards travels nationally with her central Ohio-based Ohio Premier Eagles soccer team, was named to the All Tournament ECNL team, and has participated in several invitation-only ID2 camps, a national identification program for the U.S. Women’s National Team. She has maintained a GPA of more than 3.5 and has decided to attend The Ohio State University.

Featured Posts

Ohio House Passes Duffey-Stinziano Student Trustee Bill


Student trustees at Ohio’s public four-year universities could gain voting rights on university boards under a bipartisan bill that overwhelmingly passed in the Ohio House. HB 111 is sponsored by State Representatives Michael Stinziano (D-Columbus) and Mike Duffey (R-Worthington).


Rep. Duffey Encourages Constituents To Answer Online Survey


State Representative Mike Duffey (R-Worthington) has again set up an online survey for constituents of the 21st Ohio House District. The link is


Rep. Duffey's "SharedWork Ohio" Legislation Advances To Governor


State Representative Mike Duffey (R-Worthington) today announced that Sub. House Bill 37, also known as SharedWork Ohio, legislation to help prevent layoffs across the state has passed the House and is now being sent to Governor Kasich for his signature.


Mike Duffey Sworn In As State Representative Of The 21st House District


State Representative Mike Duffey (R-Worthington) today was sworn in as a member of the Ohio House of Representatives for the 130th General Assembly. He represents the 21st Ohio House District, which includes Dublin, Worthington and portions of northwest Franklin County.