On Thursday, the Ohio House Republican Caucus elected its leadership team for the 132nd General Assembly with State Representative Dorothy Pelanda (R-Marysville) being elected by her colleagues to serve as majority floor leader.

"It is an honor and a privilege to serve as part of Speaker Rosenberger's leadership team, and I am humbled by the trust my House brothers and sisters have placed in me as we herald in a new General Assembly,” Rep. Pelanda said.

The caucus also unanimously voted to reelect Clifford A. Rosenberger (R-Clarksville) as Speaker of the Ohio House with Rep. Schuring being elected as speaker pro tempore. Rep. Sarah LaTourette (R-Chesterland) was elected as assistant majority floor leader, Representative-elect Tom Patton (R-Strongsville) as majority whip and Rep. Rob McColley (R-Napoleon) as assistant majority whip. The official swearing in of new members and leadership positions will occur during opening day ceremonies in Columbus in January.

Representative Dorothy Pelanda is serving her second term as a member of the Ohio House of Representatives after being appointed to serve during the 129th General Assembly. She represents the 86th House District, which includes Union and Marion counties. Representative Pelanda served as assistant majority whip and was then elected again by her colleagues to serve as majority whip for the 131st General Assembly.

Featured Posts

Representative Pelanda, Senator Burke Attend Bill Signing


State Representative Dorothy Pelanda (R-Marysville) and Senator Dave Burke (R-Marysville) were present for the signing of House Bill 177 by Governor John Kasich on December 19th 2013.


Rep. Pelanda Encourages Constituents To Submit Online Legislative Survey


In an effort to obtain feedback from the residents of the 86th Ohio House District, State Representative Dorothy Pelanda (R-Marysville) encourages her constituents to fill out and return her legislative survey, which seeks feedback on issues such as the states economy, taxes and education funding.