State Representative Dave Greenspan (R-Westlake) today announced that the House Government Accountability and Oversight Committee unanimously approved House Bill 361, legislation that addresses response time to property tax complaints.

House Bill 361 seeks to address the many challenges county Boards of Revision face to make decisions on property tax complaints under the limited time they are allotted in current statute. The bill will increase the amount of time Boards of Revision have to respond after a complaint is filed. This increase will give county Boards of Revision enough time to hear and render their decision on property values complaints and aid them in staying in compliance.

“Presently, there are boards in our counties that will miss the deadline due to the massive volume of complaints and too small a staff to assist with processing these complaints,” said Greenspan. “House Bill 361 ensures that our county Boards of Revision have the time to promptly render decisions.”

House Bill 361 now awaits consideration for a vote by the full House.

Featured Posts

Representative Greenspan Appointed To House Finance Committee, Chair Of Transportation Subcommittee

Columbus - 

Speaker of the Ohio House Clifford A. Rosenberger (R-Clarksville) today appointed State Representative Dave Greenspan (R-Westlake) to serve on the House Finance Committee, where he will chair the Finance Subcommittee on Transportation.


Legislation Safeguarding Taxpayer Dollars And Preventing Credit Card Abuse Passes Ohio House

Columbus - 

State Representatives Dave Greenspan (R-Westlake) today announced that the Ohio House has passed legislation creating standards for the use of credit and debit cards by political subdivisions, which he joint sponsored with Rep. Kirk Schuring (R-Canton).


Representative Greenspan Sworn In As State Representative Of The 16th House District

Columbus - 

State Representative Dave Greenspan (R-Westlake) was sworn in yesterday as a member of the Ohio House of Representatives for the 132nd General Assembly. He represents the 16th Ohio House District, which includes Bay Village, Fairview Park, North Olmsted, Rocky River, and Westlake.