State Representative Bill Reineke (R-Tiffin) announced today that Site Selection Magazine has recognized both Fremont in Sandusky County and Tiffin in Seneca County as top micropolitan areas in the country. In a ranking of the top micropolitan areas nationally, both communities came in a tie for 39th according to the national economic development publication.

“Our targeted strategies and practical policies are paying dividends right here in Seneca and Sandusky counties,” Rep. Reineke said. “I am extremely proud of the many people who have created a pro-growth environment in and around Fremont and Tiffin. Special recognition goes out to Kay Reiter and David Zak, leaders of each county’s economic development wing. Their dedication to attracting new businesses, helping local businesses grow, and fostering a spirit of entrepreneurship is a proven formula for success.”

According to the magazine, a micropolitan area is defined as a county that has at least one urban core area with a population of at least 10,000 but less than 50,000, along with a high degree of social and economic integration. Ohio led the way in the rankings, with Findlay bringing in top honors for the second year in a row and thirteen additional Ohio communities ranked in the top 40.

More information can be found at

Featured Posts

Rep. Reineke Elected To Serve On Majority Caucus Leadership Team

Columbus - 

During today’s House session, State Representative Bill Reineke (R-Tiffin) was unanimously elected by his colleagues to serve as House Assistant Majority Whip, following the departure of Rep. Robert McColley, who has been appointed to the Ohio Senate. 


Legislation Allowing For Multi-Jurisdictional Seneca County Drug Court Passes Ohio House

Columbus - 

State Representative Bill Reineke (R-Tiffin) today announced that the Ohio House of Representatives has unanimously passed legislation that will enhance efficiency in the way Seneca County courts address low-level drug offenses.


Ohio House Passes Legislation Encouraging Workforce Development In The Automotive Field


State Representatives Niraj Antani (R-Miamisburg) and Bill Reineke (R-Tiffin) today applauded the Ohio House’s passage of legislation they jointly sponsored that would allow automotive technicians and motor vehicle technicians at retail stores the ability to join the Incumbent Workforce Voucher Program.