Representative Bill Reineke is currently serving his second term as state representative. He represents the 88th Ohio House District, which includes all of Sandusky County and portions of Seneca County.

[ Read Full Biography | Download PDF Biography ]

08.01.17 - Guest Column From State Representative Bill Reineke: The HOPES (Heroin, Opioids, Prevention, Education, And Safety) Agenda


It’s been a busy first quarter of 2017, with the main focus of the state legislature’s agenda being the state operating budget. Funding items from schools to public libraries there was much to review and decide before the budget was slated for a vote. The opiate epidemic played a larger role in the budget than in previous years, with the HOPES (Heroin, Opioids, Prevention, Education and Safety) Agenda seeking to combat the problem through a multifaceted approach. With that in mind, more than $180 million in investments of new money was appropriated through the bill to fight this ruthless battle that affects all areas of the state.


07.13.17 - Rep. Reineke Promotes Workforce Development Budget Provisions


COLUMBUS—State Representative Bill Reineke (R-Tiffin) today promoted major workforce development provisions that were contained in Amended Substitute House Bill 49, the state operating budget. The budget contains workforce development provisions that will enhance Ohio’s continued economic growth and combat our currently unfolding workforce supply crisis. This crisis is primarily due to baby boomers retiring, technological changes affecting the labor force, and an education system unable to prepare students for anything other than a four-year university. 


07.03.17 - Rep. Reineke Applauds Passage Of State Budget Bill


COLUMBUS—State Representative Bill Reineke (R-Tiffin) announced that last week the Ohio House of Representatives approved the conference committee report on Amended Substitute House Bill 49, the state operating budget. With a major focus on combating Ohio’s dangerous drug epidemic and ensuring that schools receive vital funding, the legislation provides support to areas most in need and keeps spending under the rate of inflation over the biennium. 


06.23.17 - Representative Reineke Announces Passage Of Legislation Preparing Students For In-Demand Technology Jobs


COLUMBUS—State Representative Bill Reineke (R-Tiffin) announced this week that the Ohio House has passed legislation that would add computer science as an option in the state curriculum for high school. In collaboration with national and statewide computer science organizations and the support of a wide array of Ohio’s businesses, House Bill 170 will embolden the future workforce of the state.

Representative Bill Reineke
District 88
77 S. High St
13th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone (614) 466-1374
Fax      (614) 719-6981
Email Representative Reineke
Hometown : Tiffin
Party : Republican
Current Term : Eligible to run for another term