Rep. Gary Scherer, Dr. Glyde Marsh, and Rep. Anne Gonzales

State Representative Anne Gonzales (R-Westerville) welcomed New Albany City Council member, Dr. Glyde Marsh, to today’s session of the Ohio House of Representatives. The New Albany City Council and its members are an important component of Rep. Gonzales’ district.

Dr. Marsh is considered to be the oldest elected official in Ohio, serving at 95 years old. Before being elected to the city council in 1993 and taking office in 1994, he served on the New Albany Plain Local School Board and was a professor of Veterinary Science at The Ohio State University, specializing in poultry medicine. In addition to his duties to the city council, Dr. Marsh continues his study of poultry science by serving as a consultant to poultry producers in Ohio.

Rep. Gonzales said, “I felt that this was a great way to recognize Dr. Marsh for his continued service to the public. He has been an outstanding leader in the community and is an outstanding example of what it means to be a public servant.”

He is an active member of the council, serving as the chair of the Finance Committee. He is also the council liaison to the Board of Construction Appeals and is council representative to Plain Township. Dr. Marsh’s term ends on December 31st of 2017.

Featured Posts

Representative Gonzales Honors 2017 Division II Boys Golf State Champions

Columbus - 

State Representative Anne Gonzales (R-Westerville) today honored the Gahanna Columbus Academy boys golf team on the House floor for winning the 2017 Division II State Championship.


Representative Gonzales Sworn In As State Representative Of The 19th House District

Columbus - 

State Representative Anne Gonzales (R-Westerville) today was sworn in as a member of the Ohio House of Representatives for the 132nd General Assembly. She represents the 19th Ohio House District, which includes the cities of Westerville, Gahanna and New Albany; Sharon, Blendon, Plain and Mifflin Townships; the Village of Minerva Park and portions of Columbus. This will be her fourth full term in the Ohio House.