State Representatives Anne Gonzales (R-Westerville) and Margaret Ann Ruhl (R-Mount Vernon) today presented a House resolution to the City of Westerville’s Chief Information Officer Todd Jackson, Mayor Kathy Cocuzzi, and City Manager Dave Collinsworth to honor the city for earning the Innovation in Local Government Award.

The Ohio City/County Management Association’s Innovation in Local Government Award program recognizes community managers in Ohio for their quality contributions and leadership, as well as the individuals, communities and programs that have developed creative and successful projects promoting excellence in local government.

The City of Westerville launched the nation’s first municipally owned community data center, WeConnect, which has helped the city expand its technology system and provide infrastructure support for private-sector development.

The House resolution states, “The City of Westerville has certainly had a positive effect on the quality of life in our society, and it has earned the respect and appreciation of many. In applauding WeConnect on its recent accolade, we note with pride that it is through the diligent efforts of exemplary municipalities such as Westerville that the state of Ohio will continue to grow and prosper and remain a fine place to live and work.”

Reps. Gonzales and Ruhl presented the resolution during Tuesday’s session of the Ohio House of Representatives.

Featured Posts

Representative Gonzales Honors 2017 Division II Boys Golf State Champions

Columbus - 

State Representative Anne Gonzales (R-Westerville) today honored the Gahanna Columbus Academy boys golf team on the House floor for winning the 2017 Division II State Championship.


Representative Gonzales Sworn In As State Representative Of The 19th House District

Columbus - 

State Representative Anne Gonzales (R-Westerville) today was sworn in as a member of the Ohio House of Representatives for the 132nd General Assembly. She represents the 19th Ohio House District, which includes the cities of Westerville, Gahanna and New Albany; Sharon, Blendon, Plain and Mifflin Townships; the Village of Minerva Park and portions of Columbus. This will be her fourth full term in the Ohio House.